Wednesday , June 29 2022

Free Fire Asia Championship & EMEA Invitational Scheduled In November 2021

FFAC 2021 and EMEA Invitational 2021 will allow teams from Asia and EMEA the chance to compete for regional titles

Garena announced two fully virtual tournaments lined up for Free Fire for November 2021 – the Free Fire Asia Championships (FFAC) 2021 and EMEA (Europe, Middle East, and Africa) Invitational 2021. Fans of Free Fire around the world can anticipate an intense display of battles come November, with more local teams vying for two coveted crowns.

FFAC 2021 and EMEA Invitational 2021 will allow teams from Asia and EMEA the chance to compete for regional titles, continuing Garena’s efforts to engage fans with competitive and professional esports content. Both tournaments offer teams a chance to prove they are the best in the region and show that they are ready for the global stage.

More local teams to be a part of regional tournaments

Free Fire fans and spectators can look forward to more action with both tournaments opening the field up for more professional local teams and players to participate. The Asia Championship 2021 will feature 31 teams across 7 regions from Asia, while the EMEA Invitational will feature 12 teams across Europe, Middle East, and the Africa regions.

Tournament Format

The Free Fire Asia Championship and EMEA Invitational 2021 will be held online separately in two different regions – Asia and EMEA.

Region  FFAC 2021  EMEA Invitational 2021 
Group Stage / Preliminaries Dates   20 November – 21 November  20 November – 21 November 
Finals Date  28 November  27 November 
Participating Regions  
  1. India  
  1. Indonesia 
  1. Malaysia, Cambodia, Philippines (MCP) 
  1. Pakistan  
  1. Taiwan  
  1. Thailand  
  1. Vietnam  
  1. Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) 
  1. Europe  
  1. Middle East and North Africa (MENA)  


The Group Stage and Preliminaries of both FFAC 2021 and EMEA Invitational 2021 will take place over the course of two days, from 20 November to 21 November 2021, with the Finals taking place on 28 November for FFAC 2021 and 27 November for EMEA Invitational 2021.

Both tournaments will follow the same format. For the Group Stage and Preliminaries, teams will battle over 6 rounds across 3 maps: Bermuda, Purgatory, and Kalahari, with points awarded based on round ranking and number of kills. The Finals will see teams compete across 7 rounds, with the last map being a random pick.

More details on both the FFAC 2021 and EMEA Invitational 2021 will be announced in the coming months.

About BW Online Bureau

Check Also

Saurabh Rohila Wins The 13th Edition Of The India Online Poker Championship

The 13th edition of the IOPC, held in June 2022, with a massive INR 33 …