Friday , September 30 2022

Free Fire Asia Championship Play-ins To Start On 20 November 

A total of 24 teams across the 7 regions will battle it out to earn a slot in the grand finals

Garena, an online games developer and publisher on Thursday said that the Free Fire Asia Championship (FFAC) is all set to take place on November 20, 2021. 

According to the official statement, a total of 7 local champions have made it through the ranks and entered the grand finals, following numerous intense battles in their respective local leagues over the past two weeks. 

With 5 slots left, the runners-up will now compete in a knockout tournament to determine the final 5 teams that will enter the Grand Finals. 

“The FFAC Play-ins will see 24 teams divided into 2 groups of 12; groups A and B. Group A matches will be held on 20 Nov, and Group B matches on 21 November,” the statement read. 

Each group will play a total of 6 matches. The top 2 teams from each Play-ins group A and B will advance to the Grand Finals. The fifth slot for the grand finals will go to the next team with the highest number of points accumulated during the Play-ins.  

A  grand finale will follow with 5 qualifiers from the Play-ins and 7 champions from the local leagues of each region. 

About BW Online Bureau

Check Also

Pokerbaazi Turns Eight, Launches New Poker Tournament

Marking the eight-year celebration of PokerBaazi, the Indian poker platform has announced the launch of …